News from

The SEPT Competence Center, Leipzig University will host eight university staff members from four African universities as part of the Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility program.

From May 27 to June 7, 2024, two participants each from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (Ghana), University of Ibadan (Nigeria), Mount Kenya University (Kenya), and IRGIB Africa University (Benin) will engage in a 10-day program focused on start-up project development and enhancing graduate employability in Africa.

This initiative aims to foster learning and training opportunities, empowering participants with skills vital for project development and career advancement. The participants were selected through the AGEA Start-up Project Application and the ACCESS project. Representative of the start-up projects will benefit from a training session on EXIST proposal development for their respective projects.

By facilitating internationalization and economic cooperation, this program seeks to equip participants with tools to drive entrepreneurship and enhance employability upon their return to their respective African universities.